The Summercamps
Two Teams go on holidays in Lebanon with disbled lebanese.
Mehr HIERLebanon on Stage
Annual Charity Theatre for the activities in Lebanon. Tour with performances throughout Germany.
 
More HERE!The Order of Malta Caravan
Ten months in Lebanon. Education in Culture, Religion and daily visits in the homes.
 
More HERE!Awards
Westfalian Peace Prize 2008 and GoldenVictoria 2010
 
More HERE!

The Summercamps

Two Teams go on holidays in Lebanon with disbled lebanese.

Mehr HIER

Lebanon on Stage

Annual Charity Theatre for the activities in Lebanon. Tour with performances throughout Germany.

 

More HERE!

The Order of Malta Caravan

Ten months in Lebanon. Education in Culture, Religion and daily visits in the homes.

 

More HERE!

Awards

Westfalian Peace Prize 2008 and GoldenVictoria 2010

 

More HERE!

Team

Lebanon Project Management

  • Marie-Sophie Gross

    *1993 in Munich. After graduating in Ireland in 2012 she participated in the Summercamps for the first time. Since then she has been volunteering for the project and became the Head of of the Lebanonproject in 2018, after completing her Bachelor in Maastricht. 

     

     

Management Summercamps

  • Lexi Clary

    * 1991 in Frankfurt. Through contact with the Middle East in Lebanon , she decided to study Middle Eastern Studies in Munich. Since 2009 she travels regularly to Lebanon and after graduating from high school in 2010 participated at the Malteser caravan. In 2012 she took over for the first time the leadership of the summer camps. In 2015 she took over the project management from her sister.

CARAVAN

  • Diane Moussa

    *1995 in Lebanon; she graduated in January 2017, with a Bachelor degree in Business Marketing.
    Her first contact with the Order was in the summercamps that she joined in August 2016. Since then, she got more involved in several projects of the Order in Lebanon, and is now managing the CARAVAN Project.

Management Libanon on Stage

  • Nikolaus Striefler

    *born 1995 in Dresden. After graduating from school, he worked as a trader for a solar company while travelling through Southeast Asia and Australia. As economics student in Freiburg, he has furthermore been working at the Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems. After joining his first summercamps in Lebanon in 2015, he engaged as an actor for Lebanon on Stage in 2016. In 2017 he took over the role as external leader of Libanon on Stage.

     

     

Management Project Karim

  • Adelheid Soden

    born 1990 in Landshut. In 2009 she joined the Caravan in Lebanon and has been attending the camps every year since then. She finished her studies in International Economics and Development with a major in Culture and Religious Research in Bayreuth. Since the beginning of 2016 she has been working as a project manager in a cultural foundation in Munich. In the same year she has been given the supervision of the Project Karim. 

Finances

  • Dominik Brühl

    born in 1983 in Düsseldorf. After his graduation, doing his army service, he became an officer in the Mountain Infantry in Berchtesgaden. He finished his subsequent studies as an industrial engineer in 2009. During his studies he took part in several internships in Germany, Austria, South Africa, Nigeria and Singapore. He currently lives in Ehreshoven in Cologne and works at the Otto Fuchs Metallwerke KG. Since 2003 he is involved in various projects of the Generation Junger Malteser, including supporting the Lebanon project, many pilgrimages to Lourdes and Lebanon on Stage theater productions.  In 2010 he took charge of the finances for the Lebanon project and for Lebanon on Stage.

Fundraising

  • Richard Böckel

    *1989 in Hanover. After graduating from an english boarding school with an IB-Diploma in 2008, he studied Philosophy, Politics & Economics at Göttingen, Witten/Herdecke und Oxford University. Parallel to his studies Richard became involved in the projects, first as Fundraiser of Romania in Concert in Autumn 2013 and then for Libanon on Stage in Spring 2014. In the following summer Richard took part in his first summer camps in Romania, followed by summer camps in the Lebanon in 2015 and 2016. Since his first summer camp and - besides incorporating and supporting his successors for LOS and RIC - he also took over the Fundraising for the Summercamps in the Lebanon and in Romania. Fun After graduating from University in 2014 and joining a strategic consultancy, Richard now works for an entrepreneur in Munich - he is employed in two companies and is building up a third one together with the entrepreneur. 

Contact Management

  • Madeleine Hövell

    *born 1993 in Hilversum (NL). After school she travelled for 8 months through Chile and Peru and worked as a volunteer in social projects with impoverished children. Back from South America she directly participated in the summer camp in Lebanon. She studied Logistics and Mobility at Hamburg University of Technology and achieved her B.Sc. in March 2016. Next to her studies she got engaged with diverse projects of the Youth Order of Malta (GJM): she participated twice as an actress in the charity theatre ‘Lebanon on Stage’, organised the fundraising concert ‘Romania in Concert’ in Hamburg, she manages the address list for all GJM projects since January 2016 and is looking forward to be part of Lebanon on Stage in 2017 as logistician and actress. She is currently doing an internship at Kuehne+Nagel in Singapore and is applying for a Masters Program in Supply Chain Management. 

Communication/Design/Webhosting

  • Alexander Lengerke

    * 1970 in Herford, Germany. After finishing studies of Graphic and Media Design in London in 2000 various work experiences in several Design- and Communication agencies. Self emploeyd since 2005, lives and works in Cologne, germenay. Since 1995 member of the Order of Malta, since 1998 he supports the Community of young Maltesers as a Designer. Since 2006 actor at Lebanon on Stage.

Management Roadshow

  • Philipp Boeselager

    *1992 in Bonn. After his „Abitur“ in Bonn Philipp started studying „philosophy & economics“ in Bayreuth. In the course of his bachelor he participated among other things in an eight month long exchange with an university in the U.S. and completed an internship at the United Nations in New York. Philipp is part of the Libanonprojekt since 2011. After joining the summer camps three times as a volunteer, he took over the leadership of one of the teams for another three years. Next to that he stood on the stage for „Lebanon on Stage“ four times. After he passed on his leading position of one of the summer camp teams, he together with Chiara Thonet took over the initiation and control of the „Roadshow“. 

Project Alumni

  • Theresa Hayessen (geb. Löwenstein)

    *born 1985. In 2004 she took part in the first Summer Camps in Lebanon and got engaged for eight years as an actress at the charity theater Lebanon on Stage . From 2008 till 2010 she took over the project management of the theater project. From 2015 until 2018 she was in charge of the Lebanon project.

  • *1983 in Frankfurt. Mutter von drei Töchtern. Lebt in München.

    Von 2008 bis 2014 leitete sie die Sommercamps und deren Teamleiter. Von 2013 bis 2018 war sie für das Projektmanagement der Karawane zuständig.

  • Clemens Mirbach-Harff

    *1980 Clemens was in charge of the Lebanon Project from 2010 until 2015. Thereafter he handed it over to Theresa Hayssen.

  • Olympia Wimpffen

    From 2013 until 2015 Olympia was in charge of Lebanon on Stage.

  • Felicitas Boeselager

    *1988 From 2010 until 2013 Felicitas was in charge of Lebanon on Stage.

  • Johanna Heereman

    born 1981. Until 2010 Johanna was in charge of the Project Management.

  • Valerie Magnis

    born 1981. From end of 2009 until beginning of 2013 Valerie was in charge of CARAVAN Management.

Die Sommercamps
Zwei Teams machen vier Wochen Ferien mit behinderten Libanesen. Mehr HIERLibanon on Stage
Jährliches Benefiztheater für die Aktivitäten im Libanon. Bundesweite Tournee. Mehr HIER!Die Malteser Karawane
Zehn Monate im Libanon. Bildung in Kultur, Religion und tägliche Besuche in den Heimen. Mehr HIER!Auszeichungen
mit dem Westfälischen Friedenspreis 2008 und der Goldenen Victoria des VdZ 2010. Mehr HIER!

Die Sommercamps

Zwei Teams machen vier Wochen Ferien mit behinderten Libanesen. Mehr HIER

Libanon on Stage

Jährliches Benefiztheater für die Aktivitäten im Libanon. Bundesweite Tournee. Mehr HIER!

Die Malteser Karawane

Zehn Monate im Libanon. Bildung in Kultur, Religion und tägliche Besuche in den Heimen. Mehr HIER!

Auszeichungen

mit dem Westfälischen Friedenspreis 2008 und der Goldenen Victoria des VdZ 2010. Mehr HIER!

Team

Projektleitung

  • Theresa Hayessen (geb. Löwenstein)

    *1985 in Darmstadt. Nach ihrem IB Schulabschluss in England, arbeitete sie für ein Jahr ehrenamtlich in einem Kinderheim in Argentinien. Anschließend machte sie eine Ausbildung in Betriebswirtschaft in Belgien und studierte im Bachelor Wirtschaftsgeographie und Stadtplanung in Berlin.  2004 nahm sie erstmals an den Summercamps im Libanon teil und engagierte sich acht Jahre lang als Schauspielerin beim Benefiztheater Libanon on Stage. 2008 bis 2010 übernahm sie schließlich die externe Leitung  des Theaterprojekts. Ihren Master der Immobilienwirtschaft absolvierte sie in Leipzig und San Diego, USA. Seither ist sie im Immobilienbereich tätig.  Zurzeit arbeitet sie in der Immobilienprojektentwicklung in Leipzig, wo sie seit ihrer Hochzeit in 2011 lebt.  

Leitung Summercamps

  • Elisalex Clary

     

    *1991 in Frankfurt. Durch den Kontakt mit dem Nahen Osten im Libanon entschied sie sich dazu, in München Nahostwissenschaften zu studieren.  Seit 2009 fährt sie regelmäßig in den Libanon und nahm nach ihrem Abitur 2010 an der Malteser Karawane teil. 2012 übernahm sie zum ersten Mal eine Teamleitung der Sommercamps, und löste ihre Schwester im Sommer 2015 mit der Projektleitung dieser ab.

CARAVAN

  • Theresa Premauer (geb. Clary)

    * 1983 in Frankfurt am Main. Nach ihrem Schulabschluss in Irland studierte sie in Wien, zunächst Modedesign und dann Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften an der Universität Wien, sowie Theater-, Film-, und Medienwissenschaften. Dort hat sie seit Beginn des Studiums an verschiedenen Film, Event- und Kunstprojekten teilgenommen. 2010 beendet sie ihr Studium mit einem „Bachelor of Philosophy“ und einem Magistra der Philosophie. Seit 2004 ist sie im Libanonprojekt engagiert. Erst als Teilnehmerin, dann 2007  bis 2009 als Teamleiterin, seit 2010 als Projektleitung der Sommercamps und seit 2013 als Projektmanagerin der CARAVAN. Bei Libanon on Stage engagierte sie sich fünf Jahre lang als rechte Hand des Regisseurs.

    Seit Oktober 2011 ist sie verheiratet und lebt in München. Sie ist Mutter von zwei Töchtern.

Leitung Libanon on Stage

  • Nikolaus Striefler

    *1995 in Dresden. Nach seinem Abitur reiste er durch Australien und Südostasien, wo er unter anderem als Trader für eine Solarfirma tätig war. Anschließend begann er ein VWL-Studium in Freiburg. Nebenbei arbeitet er zudem seit zwei Jahren am Fraunhofer Institut für Solare Energiesysteme. 2015 nahm er das erste Mal an Sommercamps im Libanon teil und engagierte sich 2016 als Schauspieler bei Lebanon on Stage. 2017 übernahm er die externe Leitung von Libanon on Stage.

Leitung Projekt Karim

  • Adelheid Soden

    *1990 in Landshut. Im Jahr 2009 nahm sie an der Malteser Karawane im Libanon teil und fährt seitdem jedes Jahr in den Libanon um an den Camps teilzunehmen. Ihr Studium der Internationalen Wirtschaft und Entwicklung mit einem Schwerpunkt in Kultur- und Religionsforschung, hat sie in Bayreuth abgeschlossen. Seit Anfang 2016 ist sie Projektmanagerin in einer Kulturstiftung in München und übernimmt im selben Jahr die Leitung von Projekt Karim. 

Finanzen

  • Dominik Brühl

    *1983 in Düsseldorf. Nach seinem Abitur absolvierte er die Laufbahn zum Offizier der Reserve bei der Gebirgsjägertruppe in Berchtesgaden. Sein nachfolgendes Studium schloß er 2009 als Dipl. Wirtschaftsingenieur ab, hierfür absolvierte er zahlreiche Praktika in Deutschland, Österreich, Südafrika, Nigeria und Singapur. Derzeit lebt er in Ehreshoven, bei Köln und arbeitet bei der Otto Fuchs Metallwerke KG.Seit 2003 wirkt er an  Projekten der Gemeinschaft junger Malteser mit, u. a. unterstützend im Libanonprojekt, bei vielen Lourdes-Wallfahrten und dem Benefiztheater "Libanon on Stage". Seit 2010 Leiter der Projektfinanzen der Libanonprojekte und des Benefiztheaters Libanon on Stage

Fundraising

  • Richard Böckel

    *1989 in Hannover. Nach seinem IB Schulabschluss in England im Jahre 2008, studierte er Philosophy, Politics & Economics an den Universitäten Göttingen, Witten/Herdecke und Oxford. Parallel zum Studium begann Richard im Herbst 2013 sich als Fundraiser für Romania in Concert und im Frühling 2014 für Libanon on Stage zu engagieren. Im Sommer 2014 nahm er erstmals an den Sommercamps in Rumänien teil - in 2015 und 2016 fuhr er mit in den Libanon. Seit seinem ersten Summercamp hat er - neben der Einarbeitung und Betreuung seiner Nachfolger bei LOS und RIC - auch das Fundraising für die Sommercamps im Libanon und in Rumänien übernommen. Nach seinem Studienabschluss im Jahre 2014 und einem halben Jahr bei einer Unternehmensberatung arbeitet Richard nun bei einem Unternehmer in München - er ist angestellt bei 2 Unternehmen und baut parallel ein drittes mit auf.

Kontaktmanagement

  • Madeleine Hövell

    *1993 in Hilversum (NL). Nach dem Abitur reiste sie 8 Monate durch Chile und Peru und arbeitete in sozialen Projekten mit armen Kindern. Zurück aus Südamerika nahm sie 2012 direkt am Sommercamp im Libanon teil. Sie studierte Logistik und Mobilität an der Technischen Universität in Hamburg und schloss ihren B.Sc. im März 2016 erfolgreich ab. Neben ihrem Studium engagierte sie sich stets an Projekten der Gemeinschaft Junger Malteser (GJM): sie spielte bisher zwei Mal als Schauspielerin beim Benefiztheater Libanon on Stage mit, war die Hauptorganisatorin für das Benefizkonzert Romania in Concert in Hamburg, macht seit Januar 2016 die Adressverwaltung für alle GJM Projekte und freut sich schon bei Libanon on Stage 2017 als Logistiker und Schauspielerin dabei zu sein. Im Moment macht sie ein Praktikum bei Kühne+Nagel in Singapur und bewirbt sich für einen Master in Supply Chain Management.

Werbung/Design/Webhosting

  • Alexander Lengerke

    * 1970 in Herford. Nach Abschluss des Studiums Graphic and Media Design in London im Jahr 2000 verschiedene Praktika und Arbeitsaufenthalte in Werbe-, Design- und Kommunikationsagenturen. Selbstständig als Grafikdesigner seit 2005, lebt und arbeitet in Köln. Seit 1995 Mitglied im Malteserorden, seit 1998 begleitet er die Gemeinschaft junger Malteser als Designer. Seit 2006 Schauspieler bei Libanon on Stage.

Leitung Roadshow

  • Philipp Boeselager

    *1992 in Bonn. Nach seinem Abitur in Bonn begann er seinen Bachelor in Philosophie und Wirtschaft in Bayreuth. Hierfür war er unter anderem 8 Monate in Amerika und absolvierte ein 3-monatiges Praktikum an der UN in New York. Dem Libanonprojekt ist Philipp seit 2011 verbunden. Nachdem er dreimal als Volontär an den Summercamps teilgenommen hatte, übernahm er die Leitung eines der Teams für weitere drei Jahre. Daneben war er viermal Schauspieler bei dem Benefiztheater Libanon on Stage. Nachdem er die Leitung eines der Summercamp Teams abgegeben hatte, übernahm er zusammen mit Chiara Thonet die Leitung der Roadshow.

Projekt "Alumni"

  • Clemens Mirbach-Harff

    *1980 Clemens war von 2010 bis 2015 für die Gesamtleitung des Libanonprojekts  zuständig. Im Rahmen einer feierlichen Messe übergab er das Projekt im Sommer 2015 an Theresa Hayessen.

  • Olympia Wimpffen

    *1992 Olympia war von 2013 bis 2015 für die Leitung von Libanon on Stage zuständig.

     

     

  • Felicitas Boeselager

    *1988 Felicitas war von 2010 bis 2013 für die Leitung von Libanon on Stage zuständig.

  • Johanna Heereman

    * 1981 Johanna war bis August 2010 für die Gesamtleitung des Libanonprojekts zuständig.

  • Valerie Magnis

    Valerie war von Ende 2009 bis Anfang 2013 für die CARAVAN zuständig.